Update on Ōtūmoetai Pool Investigation - Click Here to Learn More
Tauranga Pools

Swimlane Availability

Select your pool and date to view lane availability.

Two lanes will be available all day for public swimming unless there is an exclusive event (see below for a list of upcoming exclusive bookings ).

Select Pool

Baywave Pool Closures

Swimming Bay of Plenty Showdown
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Friday 19th July - 3pm to 8pm
Saturday, 20th July - 7.30am to 11.30am then 4pm to 8pm
Sunday, 21st July - 7.30am to 1.30pm

Bay Venues All Staff Meeting
Facility Closed:
Wednesday 24th July - 12pm to 3pm

Mount Maunganui Swimming Club - Splash for Cash
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday 3rd August - 7am to 7pm
Sunday 4th August - 7am to 2pm

NZ Underwater Hockey - NZ Secondary Schools
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Saturday, 31st August- 12pm to 9pm
Sunday, 1st September - 7am to 7pm
Monday 2nd September - 7.30am to 8.30pm
Tuesday 3rd September - 7.30am to 1.30pm

Aims Games
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Sunday, 8th September - 11am to 6pm
Monday 9th September - 7.30am to 8.00pm
Tuesday 10th September - 7.30am to 8pm
Wednesday 11th September - 7.30am to 9pm
Thursday 12th September - 7.30am to 9pm
Friday 13th September - 7.30am to 3pm

Tauranga City Council - Orange Day
Exclusive Use of Leisure Pool and 4 lanes of Lap Pool, approx 700 children attending:
Thursday 28 November - 9.30am to 2.30pm

Greerton Pool Closures

Females Only Swimming
Exclusive Use of 18m Hydrotherapy Pool:
All Wednesdays - 7pm to 8pm

Bay Venues All Staff Meeting
Facility Closed:
Wednesday 24th July - 12pm to 3pm

Special Olympics Ribbon Day
Exclusive Use of 25m Pool:
Sunday 18 August - 8am to 3pm

Otumoetai Pool Closures

Bay Venues All Staff Meeting
Facility Closed:
Wednesday 24th July - 12pm to 3pm

Memorial Pool Closures


+ MORE FROM BAY VENUES